visualdatatools.com Forum Index visualdatatools.com
Discussion for DataTank and DataGraph
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

how to fill data in empty cells?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    visualdatatools.com Forum Index -> Getting Started
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tkosaka



Joined: 21 Dec 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:52 am    Post subject: how to fill data in empty cells? Reply with quote

Previously, Datagraph can fill data form first row data to end.
I hope to do such kind of data input way, but I cannot find the way.
Does someone know how to do this?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 1940
Location: Chapel Hill, NC

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's done through the context menu. Select the rows, and then right click or control click on a cell that is highlighted or the column header.

If I removed an action that used to be there, let me know.

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
tkosaka



Joined: 21 Dec 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I realized that in "Text column" that command "Fill empty rows with previous non-empty row" is exist.
However, in "Number column" that command is absent.
Please check in DG 4.2.1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 1940
Location: Chapel Hill, NC

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are right. I need to add that feature for the numerical column.

However, there is one feature in both that you might be able to use.

Select the rows you want to fill, then control-click on an entry in that column that you want to use to fill the selected rows. In your case select rows 2-6 and then control click on row 1 in the column you want to change.

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
tkosaka



Joined: 21 Dec 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see. I found "Set rows to "1"".
Thank you for teaching this.

I believe that these context menu commands should be explain more in manual. It' really important for handling a new data.

Thank you for your good effort for helping users.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    visualdatatools.com Forum Index -> Getting Started All times are GMT - 3 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group