visualdatatools.com Forum Index visualdatatools.com
Discussion for DataTank and DataGraph
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Automator actions?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    visualdatatools.com Forum Index -> Getting Started
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ajames



Joined: 04 Mar 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 04, 2017 3:53 pm    Post subject: Automator actions? Reply with quote

Are there still automator actions available? I remember they would show up automatically in automator, but I've not tried using them in years. I tried both the 4.2 release and the 4.3 beta, but nothing shows up. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 1940
Location: Chapel Hill, NC

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm going through to see questions that were overlooked.

Sandboxing killed my automator actions. I used a command line utility for the Automator so that I didn't have to launch the GUI application. I could put them back for the non-Mac App store version of DataGraph. App store users can now create a user account so they can run the beta version and have access to the command line tools.

If you are interested I can put them back in the beta.

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mac



Joined: 15 Apr 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:47 pm    Post subject: v4.2.1 command line dgraph not recognize registration Reply with quote

Liking DataGraph v4.2.1 purchased from visualDataTools.com. Trying to applescript it and could not find the applescript commands (I did read your post). So, thought "well, I could use the command line dgraph which I found on pg 114.

But ...

$ sudo ln -s /Application/DataGraph.app/Contents/Library/dgraph /usr/local/bin/dgraph

$ dgraph new.dgraph
2017-04-15 14:43:45.314 dgraph[14823:1423685] resolved = /Applications/DataGraph.app/Contents/Library/dgraph

DataGraph needs to be registered in order for dgraph to work.
Please launch DataGraph and enter the registration code.

If you haven't bought a license, you can do so on-line or
from within the DataGraph application.

You can see the help page for dgraph, by running it with the help flag
dgraph -?
-----------------
Except, DataGraph is registered.

What to do ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 1940
Location: Chapel Hill, NC

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for overlooking this.

I fixed this in the most recent beta.

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    visualdatatools.com Forum Index -> Getting Started All times are GMT - 3 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group