visualdatatools.com Forum Index visualdatatools.com
Discussion for DataTank and DataGraph
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

One Graphic three grids, cant get layout to match

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    visualdatatools.com Forum Index -> Getting Started
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SuperPumu



Joined: 10 Mar 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 5:35 am    Post subject: One Graphic three grids, cant get layout to match Reply with quote

Hello, here is a newbie.

How would you go about matching grid styles?

i am quite done

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B2QSAYKjBgOQVFprTzZSbG5GQ2s?usp=sharing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 1938
Location: Chapel Hill, NC

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How about this?

https://www.visualdatatools.com/phpFiles/Behaglichkeit.zip

On page 51 in the manual we described how the axis range is computed as follows:

The axis range in x and y is computed in three steps as described below.
Step 1: Compute the union of all the drawing commands. The drawing commands will affect the x and y ranges based on the data that they are representing.
Step 2: Add to that the numbers you specify in the 'Include in x/y' field inside the axis settings (see image below). By default this is empty, which means that the range from step 1 is unchanged.
Step 3: Pad this range so that the drawing commands will not go right up against the boundary. The default is 'Nice Values' which uses a number of heuristics to pick the padding. You can turn this padding off and pick other methods using a menu.
Step 4: Restrict this range, i.e., crop, by using the range specified. By default this is -inf,inf; which means that the range from step 3 is unchanged.


The simplest way to set this is to set the Include range to be the range you want for the axis and then turn off the padding (step 3). That way if, if new data lies outside the range you will see it but otherwise it stays the same range.

David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    visualdatatools.com Forum Index -> Getting Started All times are GMT - 3 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group