visualdatatools.com Forum Index visualdatatools.com
Discussion for DataTank and DataGraph
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

set data mask column

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    visualdatatools.com Forum Index -> DataGraph Framework
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ringo



Joined: 06 Apr 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 12:05 pm    Post subject: set data mask column Reply with quote

Can anyone point me in the right direction to programmatically change the column used to mask data in a scatter plot.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
David
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 1963
Location: Chapel Hill, NC

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If cmd is a DGPointsCommand object, first use
Code:
- (DGMaskSettings *)mask;

to get the DGMaskSettings object where you can set the mask type, column etc using the methods.
Code:
// Set one thing at a time.
- (void)setMaskColumn:(DGDataColumn *)col;
- (void)setMaskType:(DGMaskSettingsType)type;
- (void)setMaskValueString:(NSString *)str;
- (void)setMaskRangeString:(NSString *)str;

For example, if you want to use the x column as the mask for the first points command you can do
Code:
[[[controller pointsCommand:0] mask] setMaskColumn:[controller columnWithName:@"x"]]

where "controller" is a DGController object.

Looking at the DGMaskSettings header I see that the getters are missing, so I added them and uploaded a new framework.
Code:
// Get content
- (DGDataColumn *)maskColumn;
- (DGMaskSettingsType)maskType;
- (NSString *)maskValueString;
- (NSString *)maskRangeString;


David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ringo



Joined: 06 Apr 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I'll give it a try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bmargolin



Joined: 28 Sep 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:44 pm    Post subject: programmatic mask control in DGPlotCommand Reply with quote

Is there a way to access a DGPlotCommand's mask? I want to change the mask's match string programmatically. I see Mask in the entryNames, but I can't seem to access it.

Thanks,
Boris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    visualdatatools.com Forum Index -> DataGraph Framework All times are GMT - 3 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group